PRINCE2 Management Products

In a PRINCE2 ® project, management products are information sets that are presented in a variety of forms – not necessarily just as documents. Management products are incorporated in the PRINCE2 ® processes to enable the various roles that make up a project management team to take action and make decisions.

PRINCE2 ® distinguishes between three different types of management products:

Baseline management products define certain aspects of the project and are subject to change control once approved.
For example: Business Case, Product Descriptions, strategies, Project Initiation Documentation, plans, etc.

Records are dynamic management products. They contain information on project progress.
For example: Logs (e.g. Daily Log), registers (Quality Register, Risk Register, Issue Register), etc.

Reports provide a snapshot of specific aspects of the project.
For example: Highlight Report, End Stage Report, Exception Report, End Project Report, etc.

Management Products vs. Specialist Products

Management products are one of the key features that enable a project to be “managed”. They should only be applied where appropriate and are therefore subject to tailoring. The official manual “Managing Successful Projects with PRINCE2” contains Product Descriptions for a total of 26 management products. The Product Descriptions include the purpose and composition of each management product together with information on its contents, as well as the quality criteria that must be taken into consideration when creating it.

A clear distinction should be made between management products and specialist products. Specialist products are the products that make up the final deliverable of a project. The production of one or more specialist products is defined in the relevant plan. PRINCE2 ® focuses on the project management of these deliverables, though not on their actual creation.

 

New !

Templates for all Managment Products on our Webshop.

info@prince2.ch
PRINCE2® is a Registered Trade Mark of the Cabinet Office
Imprint
Links
Deutsch
Italiano
Français
English

Produits management PRINCE2

Dans un projet PRINCE2 ®, les produits management sont des ensembles d’informations qui sont présentés sous une variété de formes – pas nécessairement sous la seule forme de documents. Les produits management sont incorporés dans les processus PRINCE2 ® afin de permettre aux différents rôles qui composent une équipe de projet de mener des actions et de prendre des décisions.

PRINCE2 ® fait la distinction entre trois différents types de produits management :

Les produits management référencés définissent certains aspects du projet et, une fois approuvés, ils sont sujets aux procédures de maîtrise des changements.
Par exemple : cas d’affaire, descriptions de produit, stratégies, documentation d’initialisation de projet, plans, etc.

Les enregistrements sont des produits management dynamiques. Ils consignent les informations relatives à l’avancement du projet.
Par exemple : journaux (par exemple, journal de projet), registres (registre qualité, registre des risques, registre des incidences), etc.

Les rapports fournissent un instantané de certains aspects du projet.
Par exemple : rapport de progression, rapport de fin de séquence, rapport d’exception, rapport de fin de projet, etc.


Produits management contre produits spécialistes

Les produits management constituent une des fonctionnalités importantes qui permettent à un projet d’être “géré”. Ils ne doivent être appliqués que de manière appropriée et ils sont donc soumis à une adaptation. Le manuel officiel “Managing Successful Projects with PRINCE2” contient des descriptions de produits pour un nombre total de 26 produits management. Les descriptions de produits incluent la description de l’objectif et de la composition de chaque produit management, des informations sur leur contenu, ainsi que les critères qualité qui doivent être pris en considération au moment de la création du produit.

Il convient d’effectuer clairement la distinction entre les produits management et les produits spécialistes. Les produits spécialistes sont les produits qui composent le livrable final d’un projet. La production d’un ou de plusieurs produits spécialistes est définie dans le plan pertinent. PRINCE2 ® se focalise sur le management de projet de ces livrables, mais pas sur leur création à proprement parler.

 

info@prince2.ch
PRINCE2® is a Registered Trade Mark of the Cabinet Office
Imprimer
Links
Deutsch
Italiano
Français
English